Disneyland and California Adventure parks

Moderator: Moderators

DisneyTimon
Omnibus Driver
Omnibus Driver

D23 Expo

Post by DisneyTimon » May Fri 27, 2011 12:22 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to D23 and to posting on this Board, but does anyone know when the schedule for the D23 Expo is being released? I'm trying to plan the rest of my trip around the Expo and didn't want to overbook.

Thanks in advance if anyone has information.

tim
Hakuna Matata! It means no worries!

MmeLeota
Pack Mules Wrangler
Pack Mules Wrangler

Re: D23 Expo

Post by MmeLeota » May Fri 27, 2011 1:38 pm

Welcome to the forums! :D
I haven't heard when the schedule will be released yet, but I'm looking forward to it as well! The only thing I know is that the show floor is going to open at 10am this year (9am for D23 members) and the show floor will close at 7pm. I'm interested in finding out if they plan on having events after the show closes like they did last time. The movie screenings were a blast!

Wizzard419
Pirates of the Caribbean Buccaneer

Post by Wizzard419 » May Fri 27, 2011 1:55 pm

Not sure when but I imagine it's soon since (if I recall) the banners arround anaheim say it's in August this year.

Amy
Submarine Voyage Captain
Submarine Voyage Captain

Post by Amy » May Fri 27, 2011 2:50 pm

I would guess it would be released soon as well. I'm looking forward to participating in the expo vicariously through the trip reports here on the forum!!
Welcome DisneyTimon ~ glad to have you aboard :D

mindflipper
Submarine Voyage Captain
Submarine Voyage Captain

Post by mindflipper » May Fri 27, 2011 6:03 pm

MmeLeota wrote:Welcome to the forums! :D