Help me understand Horizons, u guys play it enough :-)

Request files to be added to/removed from the playlist

Moderator: Moderators

Torylovesdisney
Main Street Cinema Projectionist
Main Street Cinema Projectionist

Help me understand Horizons, u guys play it enough :-)

Post by Torylovesdisney » Apr Tue 08, 2008 8:18 am

Whenever I listen to fabulous subsonic radio (which is a lot!) inevitably someone plays a track (or tracks) from Horizons. What the heck is this? I don't want to sound anti-disney as believe me that could not be further from the truth but I just do not remember this attraction. It must have been closed for a while as I have been traveling to WDW once a year for at least 10 years and I just can't remember this attraction. Can someone fill me in on what it was and why everyone still loves it so much?

thanks -- tory

PS - no disrespect to those who love the attraction and the music I'm just curious. I completely understand as I still miss mr. toad's wild ride :lol:
[color=red][b]Only [i]Disney People[/i] understand [i]Disney People[/i]![/b][/color]

Dr. Ravenscroft
Tom Sawyer Island Rafts Skipper
Tom Sawyer Island Rafts Skipper

Post by Dr. Ravenscroft » Apr Tue 08, 2008 10:48 am

Easiest way to explain is this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KGByAds2_AE

Horizons was where Mission Space is now. Unfortunately I never saw it while it was around, or if I did I don't remember it, I was 10 for my first trip to WDW and I don't remember what I did yesterday let alone 15 years ago.
[img]http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/4131/userbar460642qi2.gif[/img][img]http://img65.imageshack.us/img65/5236/userbar460651xq4.gif[/img]
[img]http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/7677/userbar461525mz8.gif[/img][img]http://www.disneymountainrides.com/_i/banners/bar/SR_siteadmin.gif[/img]

*****Site Admin*****
[url=http://www.twitter.com/travenscroft]twitter[/url] | [url=http://tinyurl.com/49f5nd]plurk[/url] | [url=http://tinyurl.com/556rz4]Flickr[/url] |

horizons1
Site Admin