In relation to Disney Parks but not specific to a single resort

Moderator: Moderators

mdk010
Casey Junior Circus Train Conductor
Casey Junior Circus Train Conductor

D23 Benefits

Post by mdk010 » Jan Tue 19, 2010 6:15 pm

Hey everyone,

I am new to D23 this year and I am wondering if anyone has any insights on some of your favorite privileges you may receive from being a member.

MmeLeota
Pack Mules Wrangler
Pack Mules Wrangler

Post by MmeLeota » Jan Tue 19, 2010 6:51 pm

Welcome to the club! The magazine is great and the little "gifts" that are recieved with it are a neat addition for any Disney "freak" like us. :)

As far as anything else goes, we haven't experienced much yet. We became members in September and we used the membership for discount tickets to the D23 Expo and we were lucky enough to score tickets to the preview of the Walt Disney Family Museum in San Francisco.

I understand that there are some new discounts available but we haven't been able to try them out yet.

Here is a link to the other thread pertaining to D23:

viewtopic.php?t=5024&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=150

Amy
Submarine Voyage Captain
Submarine Voyage Captain

Post by Amy » Feb Fri 19, 2010 4:13 pm

I was a little disappointed in my first year but I think that is because I live so far from any of the places where perks are being offered. The magazine is nice though. I wouldn't hesitate to sign up for D23 again if I lived in So. Cal.

MmeLeota
Pack Mules Wrangler
Pack Mules Wrangler

Post by MmeLeota » Feb Fri 19, 2010 6:01 pm

I didn't know you were a D23 member Amy!!! There's a few of us chatting it up on the "Are You 23?" thread.

I really enjoy the magazine! It is more suited for those either in So. Cal or even Florida (WDW events)...but I'm glad to see that at least an effort is being made to spread the wealth a bit.