Yodiwan1's first family trip 2014!!!

Planning a trip? Just get back? Talk about it here.

Moderator: Moderators

yodiwan1
Storybookland Canal Boats Mate

Yodiwan1's first family trip 2014!!!

Post by yodiwan1 » May Wed 29, 2013 11:06 am

So no matter what, my DW and I are taking are little princess to wdw for the first time for at least 4 days in February 2014. We were just told by my in laws that they may want to come too! Which would be amazing! I am a WDW pro, but have never had to plan a trip with children. She will be 16 months when we go. If my in laws and sister-on-law comes we are looking for a 2 bedroom villa. Has anyone here used one before? Recommendations?? If we go just us, then we are looking for something maybe close to MK, but those may be out of our budget. Recommendations for a hotel good for infants/toddlers?
"hold on to them hats and glasses, cause this here's the wildest ride in the wilderness!!"

cy1229
Country Bear Jamboree Greeter

Re: Yodiwan1's first family trip 2014!!!

Post by cy1229 » May Wed 29, 2013 11:14 am

I have NO experience taking anyone younger than 3 to WDW so I'll let others advise you there. Ellie was 3 when we went, and potty-trained, so the worst we had to deal with was renting a double stroller (Meghan was 7).

With regard to the condos, they're GREAT. I suggest Saratoga or OKW. BLT is a GREAT GREAT GREAT location but the 2-BR condos, while they say they sleep 9 people, are quite cramped. The master bedroom has a king bed. The second bedroom has two queens. The living room has a wider-than-twin-but-not-quite-full-sized sleeper chair and a full-sized sleeper sofa that, when opened, prohibits moving around the living room at all. The banquette area seats 5 comfortably, 6 crampedly. NO IDEA where 3 other people would sit.

I haven't personally stayed at OKW but for space and quietness it looks most appealing to me. Especially if you're coming back in the afternoon for naptime.