PolynesianPrincess' First Trip Report

Planning a trip? Just get back? Talk about it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Polynesian Princess
Davy Crockett's Explorer Canoes Guide

PolynesianPrincess' First Trip Report

Post by Polynesian Princess » Sep Mon 19, 2011 11:12 pm

So I've never tried the "pre-trip" report thing before, but I figured I need something to keep me busy/sane these last 19 days. Obviously the big news today is - WOOHOO finally out of the 20's!!

So I guess the main details...
Who's Going?
My husband and I, as always. I'm still trying to convince my family to go back with us one time. They haven't been since we got engaged back in 2008 and are currently obsessed with going to Hawaii. :lol:
When?
October 8-12
Where?
Port Orleans Riverside

We definitely don't do the planning and itinerary thing - we go with the flow where we feel like that day and only worry about our dining reservations and evening EMHs. We have reservations at Il Mulino (new to us - got a $25 gift card for $2 on restaurant.com the other day), Grand Floridian Cafe (third visit), Sanaa (new to us), and Les Chefs de France (third visit). We're planning on hitting Earl of Sandwich, Captain Cook's, and Pepper Market for counter service and we'll pick the rest as we feel like it.

Is it too early to be "done" with work? I'm so ready for a break from teaching little (and big) kids right now and it's making the days draaaaaaaaaag on. :lol: Maybe they'll at least be cute for me so it won't be so torturous.
Can't wait to take my twin boys on their first trip to Walt Disney World! Planning on heading there sometime Feb-May 2014!

mindflipper
Submarine Voyage Captain
Submarine Voyage Captain

Re: PolynesianPrincess' First Trip Report

Post by mindflipper » Sep Mon 19, 2011 11:15 pm

Which parks to you plan to visit? Any planned excursions off property?

Polynesian Princess

Post by Polynesian Princess » Sep Mon 19, 2011 11:28 pm